Run Down Of Stuff

Here we go, a run down of a few things.

As some of you may or may not know on Saturday it was my Birthday.  I wrote this post about not celebrating here.  I was on the early shift, so was up at 4 and worked until 3pm, where I went home, had a nap then went out for dinner with the family.  I had steak and it was delicious.  I then went and met a few friends at the pub and had a couple of brandies in celebration, but didn’t tell anyone it was my birthday, but a few knew by being friends with me on Facebook.  One person I did not want to know found out and he bought me several shots of sambucca (I can’t stand aniseed flavoured anything) which I had due to peer pressure and not wasting alcohol.  We moved onto another pub where I saw a whole bunch of other people, as well as an old university friend and we had a good catch up and lamented how we should talk more.  2 brandies turned into around 10 a 2 shots turned into about 6 and by 11:30 I called it an evening and walked home as I had to work in the morning.  It was lovely to see everyone, but I had work so I couldn’t go in battered.

Sunday I went to work on the late and got in feeling a little rough and tired, but passable.  They day was dull and uneventful and I closed up tired, but ok.  I went home and went immediately to bed as I was doing the early the following morning.  Yes I was doing a late-to-early, yes I seem to do nothing but work and sleep and drink, yes I lead an unfufilling and dull life.

Monday morning I opened and had a good one, meeting my sales target within 2 hours which makes my day a little easier but still means I try so that if I have a bad day later in the week I have a little cushion.  I replied to all the well wishes I got on Facebook and a friend of mine skyped me.

I was tired already from the weekend and only keeping myself wake so that I could sleep at a good time in the night so I didn’t wake up in the middle of it, so I was already a little, ok a lot grumpy, but I managed to convince him I wasn’t too bad.  He is a good guy and I felt bad because there had been a bit of drama when we last saw each other, completely not to do with us, but we had to deal with the fallout and I felt bad as I got him to come for a good time and he ended up not having that.  What bugged me is that within 120 seconds of us talking on Skype he mentioned my ex girlfriend.  Now, I didn’t ask for information, he volunteered it, and in honesty I should have expected it as he is one of the few links between her and I, but I didn’t expect it in a way as well.  She is well and moving forward at a good speed in her life and I am happy for her, but even talking about her has thrown me off kilter.  Add to the fact that I was tired and well it didn’t make me the happiest bunny in the hutch.

To make it worse when I went to sleep I woke up at 4am.  That’s right, this idiot forgot to turn his alarm off ON HIS DAY OFF!!! Genius, I know right?  Today my brother has been ill, I got shouted at for having biscuits in my room, I have felt tired, stupid, the job application I was really hoping for a reply from has not sent me one by their deadline to respond and generally not in a fantastic mood.  I tried releases of pretending to be happy and watching happy things and talking to a few friends, but that came up empty.  Now I just feel like blogging isn’t working for me anymore either.  That is not a good thing.  I guess we will just see what we see

PL&H

MMS

2 thoughts on “Run Down Of Stuff

Leave a comment