One Lovely Blog Award!

While checking my reader for updates I went over to AnxiousElephants page to see that she had won an award.   “Congratulations to her I thought, she deserves it.  I shall post a congrats comment at the end”.  Then I read further on and found that she had nominated me for the award as well!

I am so happy to hear that she likes my blog, and what I have to say, and am massively surprised that I have been nominated!  Thank you my dear!!  Your blog is insightful and to those who read this, check it out!  Now with this award comes a set of rules, and they are as follows:

THE RULES

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2.  List seven random things about yourself.

3.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

Number 1…CHECK!

Number 2…here are 7 random facts about me!

1.  I won a medal when I was 8 in a martial arts competition for beating 2 of my 3 opponents.

2. I bite my nails when I get nervous and have done so since I was 12.  It’s a habit I am trying to break!

3. I have had lessons in recorder, Spanish guitar, French horn and violin.

4. I have a Bachelor of Arts with Honours Degree in Accounting and Finance.

5. When I started at the gym in January I could leg pres 35kg (I weigh 69kg).  I can now press 135kg.

6. My favourite parts of my body are my tongue and my eyes.

7.  To date I have never broken or fractured a bone in my body.

Number 2…CHECK!

Number 3…Problem! The problem is that I only actually follow 10 blogs. Somehow I followed a couple which I didn’t mean to and now cannot un-follow them, and I am following myself (yeah, that is a weird concept in my head).  The other problem I have is that some of the blogs I am following and comment on are in an area which I do not want to discuss, because it will mean “coming out” in an aspect of my life I am currently exploring. To those who know what I am talking about who read this, I hope they will understand this and respect that.  This does not mean I do not adore your blogs, but it does mean that I will not be nominating you, even though I want to.  I am sorry to those individuals.  Also there will be a number of people who have already been nominated, but now they are double nominated.  Lucky them I guess! My nominees are:

BabyRockas’s Blog

Crazy In The Coconut

Onethousandsingledays.com

Grief Happens

Always Allegoric

I feel a bad that I have only nominated 1/3 the amount of people I should have, but for self preservation and the fact I really do not follow a great deal of people means that this is the list I can produce.  Sorry if it disappoints anyone.

My thanks once again to AnxiousElephant for the nomination and to quote FPSRussia “Have nice day”

21 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. It doesn’t matter that you haven’t nominated 15, I’m sure the rules can be bent! 😉 And some interesting facts about you there! Sounds like you’re very musical!! And I also have the issue of biting nails when I’m stressed/nervous, I’m getting better at controlling it though! 🙂 Keep blogging!! 😀

    • Thanks my dear. I had lessons, but I wasn’t very good. Guitar is the only one I possess still, but havn’t played in years. Thank you again for the nomination and keep blogging as well 🙂

  2. I bend the award rules all the time….! Now I have to ask… why your tongue??
    Thanks for the award!! xx

    • Yeah, depending on my mood I like to follow rules strictly, or bend them to have fun. One of the things I’ve not expressed in my blog is how very highly sexually charged I am as an individual. My tongue has it’s uses…..and I can flip it upside down and touch my chin!
      You are very welcome for the award! 🙂 xx

  3. Congratulations! And thank you for nominating me 🙂 xx
    P.S.: I also want to know about your tongue now 😀

  4. Thanks for nominating my blog. It’s a first for me to have a nomination as I keep a low blog profile 😀 so this means a whole lot! I totally agree with about following certain blogs that might seem much too racy to some. Still…I’m not online as much I want to be, but when I am I visit as many blogs as I can, especially those I follow. Your blog rocks too and I’ll be visiting more often now, for the wit and the ambience 🙂

    • You are very welcome and very deserving 🙂 I enjoy your writing, you are really quite talented. I considered setting up a separate blog for my own stories, but I don’t think now would be a good time for me.
      I would hardly call myself witty and the current ambience is not great, but thank you none the less.

  5. Pingback: Nominated for One Lovely Blog Award « BabyRocka's Blog
  6. I put up a post about the One Lovely Blog award. Hopefully I followed the rules right! And really it’s not for you to say 🙂 if you’re witty or not – that’s our job (your readers). So I insist that I enjoy the wit and ambience on the blog which has a come-back-for-more feel to it. Thanks again for enjoying my work and I look forward to more of your posts.

  7. Thanks so much for nominating me! I’ll try to follow the rules — not my strongest suit, but I’ll do my best to make you proud. 🙂 I love your blog. Your honesty is intoxicating, and your kindness and authenticity shine bright. I don’t follow many blogs — just not enough time, but I enjoy yours and look forward to reading more. Love & light from across the pond.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I do not follow many blogs either, so those I nominated I felt really deserved it. I hope my authenticity does not scare people away in my next post. Peace and happiness from across the pond to you.

Leave a comment